play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S K Motors Reading

At S K Motors Reading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.We are acknowledged highly rated dealership in Berkshire for the last 4 years. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us*****

Write a review

S K Motors Reading

S K Motors Reading
5
4.7

Based on 182 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 19 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    The guys were very friendly and helpful but the car never done 10 miles before it broke down the guy from sk motors has been amazing but still got no car 2 weeks after I purchased it.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 24/05/21

    Dear sir Thank you for your feedback and your purchase Citroen C4 Grand Picasso from us, This was very unlucky after your purchase you would not be able to drive the car more than 10 miles and the small Issue occurred and this restricted you to drive this vehicle. Hopefully your car is fixed in few days with my mechanic and you will be getting back your car and you are back on the road with your vehicle. I apologised for this inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for your patience Regards, Sheikh


  • 5

    Salesman polite, overall a good experience, would buy again in future

    By MR MATTHEW MILLER on 13 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Salesman very polite, car seems in reasonable condition considering it's age, shame it only had one key/fob, a bit off the asking price would have been nice as a replacement key from dealer costs £305.00. Also when enquiring about the lack of paperwork regarding the service history I was told there wasn't any because it's all stored on the Volvo database - umm!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 06 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I had the best attention and care in my dealings with S K Motors. Nothing was too much trouble...

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 23/05/21

    Dear Mrs Doreen, I would like to thank you for your time to leave this review for us. I hope your are enjoying lovely rides with NIssan Qashqai. Good Luck for your car and Have a lovely day. Cheers, Sheikh


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 29 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service went out of there way to sort a few things I required very friendly and professional service and purchased great car for a good price.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 23/05/21

    Dear Sir, I want to thank you for your time to leave this wonderful precise feedback about us. Good luck with your purchase vehicle and have a lovely day. Thank you Sheikh


  • 5

    By Abjeet rohit Rudh on 29 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have never found any car dealership UK wide so friendly and professional and proactive in there job and assisting customers to the fullest and goes out and beyond to help. Very humble and loyal person. Down to earth I would recommend anyone to visit there and get a car of there choice.god bless. Great company and great service and excellent customer service and excellent and quality management. Salute to them.


  • 5

    5 Star Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 28 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, nice reliable car, brilliant people to deal with.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Mr Robin Mullard on 12 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sheikh at SK Motors was very helpful, and responsive to communication throughout. He had a very detailed ad plus video tour of the car which was very useful as I live an hour away from its location, so could take a decent look before taking the drive up there. Sheikh also collected me from Enterprise rent a car when I dropped off my rental so that I didn’t have to get a taxi.


  • 5

    By MR M HUSSAIN on 08 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    SK MOTORS READING had a good selection of quality used cars available to view, they were well presented and allowed an easy comparison between the various vehicle specifications. My salesman was well informed about the car equipment and specifications, and guided me through the entire selection and purchase process.


  • 5

    Rubbish and frustrating

    By MR HARRY RONALD DRUMMOND J on 06 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Rubbish experience ended up getting a car from them drove it home warning lights came on the dashboard. Took it back to SKMotors the manager didn’t want nothing to do with me or the car even tho it was supposed to have 3months warranty the manager said get it sorted yourself I’ll pay for the repairs, so first thing I did was get a trusted mobile mechanic He come out fixed my car almost £800 later. I kept the receipt to show SKMotors he had the cheek to say I’m not paying for that no way. Now I’m out of pocket by £800, had to get the car fixed myself even tho I just bought it from then less then 24/hrs ago. Honestly stay away from this dealership there quick to take your money but when something goes wrong on there part even with a 3 months warranty. SKmotors will not fix the problem or try help you in anyway. He may come across all nice and helpfully at the start but when you have given him the money for a car then his attitude changes. Turns very rude and aggressive Don’t wast time


  • 5

    nice car have to see how it goes

    By MR RAY R on 01 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    sk motor owner nice chap very helpful found a problem with undercarriage during test drive promised to fix it and a few days later after he did nor often these days so well done to him seemed very knowledgable on bmw i got reasonable priced