play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S K Motors Reading

At S K Motors Reading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.We are acknowledged highly rated dealership in Berkshire for the last 4 years. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us*****

Write a review

S K Motors Reading

S K Motors Reading
5
4.7

Based on 194 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service with personal touch

    By Anonymous on 09 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Good dealer Friendly service Free 3 months warranty real peace of mind Very happy with purchase Thanks

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 10/01/22

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback, Have a lovely rides with your recently purchase vehicle. Thank you Regards, Sheikh


  • 5

    Honest and professional service

    By Anonymous on 08 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Seamless experience from start to finish.video advert was amazingly helpful. Made our purchase very easy and pleasant. Am pleasantly surprised with service I received from the owner of the car sales business. Very unlike others I have experienced in the past. No silly gimmick or sales pitch. Honest and professional Very impressed. Thanks guys you have customer for life. My daughter is over the moon with her car. As it was her first car.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 09/01/22

    Dear Sharon, Thank you for your pleasant feedback, Good luck with your daughter's first car and have a lovely blessed year 2022. Thank you Sheikh


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Anonymous on 07 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here got 30 miles away and the injector blew out of the engine called Sk to retrieve the car but it’s a “back to base”basis so had to pay for the car recovery they payed to have the injector fixed which they weren’t happy about the next day after this got fixed with less then 100 miles on the car from the day we got it the brake pads go and the intercooler falls loose called Sk and they would help me at all said it comes under ware and tear so I brought the car to the garage for the mechanic to inform me that the intercooler has been bodged on and the brakes are unsafe I informed Sk of this and the don’t want to help me my wife has to use this car for work as she’s a nhs worker and now we have to foot the bill which the garage said is gunna be quite large

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 08/01/22

    Dear Adrian, This is disappointing to see your feedback, We try our best to help our customers, As you have complained about the injector leaked to get this fix we paid the parts and labour £295 pounds to fix and you are back on the road, We only given warranty for the failure of Engine and gearbox which is back to base basis only. Before selling you a car you have been given full opportunity to check, inspect and test drive, there was no pressure sale, you took about 1 hour to check everything and then decided to buy the car. We as a dealership and other standard car sales dealership dont provide any warranty for the wear and tear, you should bear this in mind you were buying used car, not a brand new car. The used cars already in used previously and you can expect wear and tears. Secondly You were given £195 Pounds discount on the vehicle as you requested, needless to say i am bit disappointed with your feedback .because as a dealer we have fulfilled what we promise. Happy New Year from S K motors team.


  • 5

    misleading advert

    By Anonymous on 30 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    'Smooth engine, drives nice' When we drove it, the car was awful, stuttering and lifeless (even after adding more fuel) Complete waste of our time, and no way they couldn't have known Quick response to enquiry and arranged test drive quickly, otherwise 1 star

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 08/01/22

    Hello Sorry you did not come to see the car to us there are many other dealerships in the same area, I think you definitely mixed up. Anyway good luck with your searching your new car. Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Michael H on 28 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service . Helpful and professional. Highly recommend.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 10/01/22

    Hello Michael, Thank you for taking time to write 5 stars***** review for us, This is great, good luck with your car. Regards, TEAM (S K MOTORS READING)


  • 5

    By Kiri F on 20 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the very first enquiry to delivery, customer service was excellent, the car is absolutely great. My first time purchasing a car and made so easy, thank you so much. They really put the customer first. Thank you again, I’m super happy and the kids love their new car!


  • 5

    Good service, decent price

    By Dean B on 29 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to deal with. Car was in good condition and at a fair price


  • 5

    Customer service Below zero !

    By Sean B on 07 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    0 Stars. Shouting on customers for no reason. Heard him swearing f.. on my way back to the car. All that fuss only because accelerated gently to check how badly engine eating oil.


  • 5

    Honda Insight 2009 ES-CVT

    By Abdul Wahab S on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good Service, professional. He was very kind and polite. looking forward to deal in future. Definitely recommend SK motors


  • 5

    Honda Insight 2009 ES-CVT

    By Abdul Wahab S on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good Service, professional. He was very kind and polite. looking forward to deal in future. Definitely I will recommend SK motors