play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S K Motors Reading

At S K Motors Reading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S K Motors Reading

S K Motors Reading
5
4.7

Based on 160 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality ,Price,Amazing staff, genuine, & helpful.

    By Muhammad W on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car from SK motors wokingham.I saw the ad on auto trader looked good .A bit far to travel from Ilford London but phoned the guy up "Mr Sheikh" asked few questions about the car was very help full over the phoned and describe all before I travel .So i thought give it a go .Cheverlote Kalos ,Great car ,very good condition from inside and out ,Super value and very excellent customer service . Highly recommend to all also to my family and friends ."Mr Sheikh" also has very good team "mechanic ",Sales persons " on the spot who can help you if you have any further questions to ask .I was so lucky bought my first car from genuine Firm .Every one was so helpful ,they have helped me with car insurance also with road tax before i drove down to london .All i can say buy with confident and thank you very much especially to Mr Sheikh ,his all team "mechanic ",Sales persons " . God Bless you .


  • 5

    precise and kind

    By Ahmed A on 25 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    SK motors are a very polite company and I recommend it if you are going to buy you're first car. They're very precise and tell you everything about the car. They also have a very good customer service .

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 26/06/20

    Dear Ahmed, This is a great appreciation for us that you have spent little time to write down some lines for S K Motors, Good Luck for your recently purchase VW Golf from us. Thank you


  • 5

    Could have been better with little effort

    By Claire S on 05 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would have been five stars if I hadn't been charged £48 delivery (12 miles) and it was delivered with the petrol light on. £10 of petrol would have meant I didn't have to detour on my way to work to fill up. It's the little things.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 13/11/19

    Dear Clair, Thank you for your fair comments, we are very much oblige , people always give their honest opinion and fair comments about us. I completely understand , you have been charged £48 pounds for the delivery. If you personally check the drive home insurance for the vehicle will cost you around £45-£50 pounds a day which you have saved and top of it you get the prompt delivery on the same day. If you consider this all you still saved your time , money and hassle of collection. My driver put some petrol in the car, it is possible the light is on, but he need to save some money for hisself and need him to come all the way back. Anyway thank you once again and good luck with your car. Thank you Regards, Sheikh


  • 5

    First car purchase, super happy!

    By Eleanor S on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Super happy! Bought my first car, Toyota Yaris, the man was she helpful and friendly would recommend SK Motors to anyone.


  • 5

    Super helpful/friendly, highly recommend!

    By Ellie S on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Wanted to buy my first car and was recommended to come to these guys from another dealer down the road, and was so glad he did. So helpful and friendly, they took loads of time to help answer questions and show us around without any pressure to buy. Let me test drive the car with my mum which was super helpful. Bought the car that day at such a good price, and when my engine light came on about a week after I bought the vehicle, I took it back to them and there was no issue or quibble they just fixed the car super quickly. Great service, couldn't recommend them more!


  • 5

    Dodge at all costs

    By Jamie F on 26 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs. Took almost 2 hours to even get in contact, at which point got a rushed phone call to organise a meeting. Guy obviously did not care. Upon arrival found the car in question UNLOCKED on a random parking estate. Most cars on the estate seemed untouched in months. Employee didn't even arrive for the meeting. Left happy to dodge a bullet.


  • 5

    Great Seller

    By Joshua S on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful, friendly and even came out to help when we couldn't figure out how to open the fuel cap! No issues at all and, being AA approved, didn't need to worry.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 20/07/19

    Thank you for your reviews, Good luck with your purchase from S K MOTORS READING.


  • 5

    First time buyer.

    By Megan P on 19 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really great service and a really good selection of cars. We were seen by a really nice gentleman that helped me get the right car for me.


  • 5

    Very good company to deal with

    By Ray S on 22 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a very good used Ford Fiesta over the Easter Weekend any very pleased with my purchase. The owner was so helpful and arranged insurance cover so I could drive the car straight home and also taxed the car for me while I waited. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family and found The owner a very genuine guy


  • 5

    Awful Dealer, Don't Waste Your Time!

    By Jessica T on 14 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor experience. Called three days ago to book an appointment to view a car and called on the morning of the appointment to confirm that we were still driving (an hour and half) to come and view the car. Upon arrival, we presented ourselves to the office and informed them about our appointment - so far, so good. However, it turns out someone else had turned up before us to see the car we wanted to see and then purchased it there on the dot. We were then told that we should have left a deposit if we wanted first refusal on the car, something we weren't informed of when we first called up to book the appointment and they didn't seem all that sorry / apologetic about the situation. Overall, terrible experience and an absolute waste of our time. If I could give 0 stars, I would! Unfortunately, the lowest I can give is 1 star.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 14/03/19

    Dear Jessica, We are very disappointing and feel sorry to see this feedback on our site. We try our best to look after our client as much as we can. Booking an appointment to view the car does not mean your are a potential buyer of this vehicle. In a whole day "We have so many customers turn up with booked appointments and view and test drive the cars then left the cars" by saying we have some more viewing or we did not like this car. The book appointments does not mean that you are potential buyer of the said car. We can not reserve our vehicles just you are coming to view and test drive the vehicle unless you reserve the vehicle and leave some deposit. We are doing a business with ethics and serve our customers very honestly . I feel sorry you missed the vehicle in a last minute as other customer turn up before you and he bought the car. To selling the car to other customer is not the judgment of our poor service or professionalism. Thank you Sheikh